All USBC Members are Welcome to Attend


April 20 - July 1, 2018

Keystone Lanes, Norwalk 
Unofficial Results Posted

Entry Deadline: 7/1/2018

July 21-29, 2018

Keystone Lanes, Norwalk
Unofficial Results Posted

Entry Deadline: 7/29/2018

August 11-12, 2018

Rancho Bowl, Santa Maria
Semi-Finalists must register online by Aug 5

Entry Deadline: 8/11/2018

August 16-19, 2018

Entries available online
Rancho Bowl, Santa Maria

Entry Deadline: 8/19/2018

October 13-14, 2018

Entries available online
West Valley Bowl, Tracy

Entry Deadline: 10/13/2018

January 15, 2019

Hall of Fame
Assoc of the Year
Coach of the Year
Distinguished Service Award
Proprietor/Manager of the Year
$2,500 Star of Tomorrow
$1,000 Youth State Award

Entry Deadline: 1/15/2019

March 30 - June 30, 2019

Tyme to Bowl Lanes
Oroville, CA
Advanced Registration Forms Available

Entry Deadline: 6/30/2019

July 13-28, 2019

Tyme to Bowl Lanes
Oroville, CA
Advanced Registration Forms Available

Entry Deadline: 7/28/2019

USBC Headquarters

Registered Volunteer Program

Red/White/Blue Patterns

National Award Forms

National Rules

USBC Scholarships


US Bowler Magazine

high quality replica bags sale, cheap replica designer handbags, best replica handbags, cheap replica handbags louis vuitton, best replica handbags cheap


Special Bowling News in California

CUSBC Award Nomination Forms

California Bowling News Publication

California Bowling Writers

Bowling World Publication

Bowler's Journal Publication

Tracking the Bowling News (Southern California)

Old Bowling Center Info (North)

Old Bowling Center Info (Central)

Old Bowling Center Info (South)

Click here to read about the great bowling achievements, stories and news for California!


Proud sponsor of the CA Pepsi Youth Bowling Championships since 2000!

2007 CUSBC Convention

June 1-3, 2007

Town & Country Resort & Convention Center


Ross Packard
Hall of Fame Superior Performance

Stephanie Steiner
Hall of Fame Meritorious Service

Jim Decker
Proprietor of the Year Award

Citrus Belt USBC
Local Association of the Year Award

Rose Brown & Doug Lauer
Star of Tomorrow $1000 Recipients

San Diego – The Town and Country Resort and Convention Center in San Diego played host to our first Annual California USBC (CUSBC) Convention weekend of June 1-3, 2007.  The weather couldn’t have been better for the delegates, family members, friends, and other USBC members who “came along for the ride”. 

When the Product Fair opened Friday at 5:00pm, there were a stream of delegates who had already registered and anxious to spend their money. The 15-Year Club capped off the evening with their meeting at 7:30 pm.

The agenda for Saturday was a long one beginning with Registration at 8:00 am.  The Product Fair was scheduled to close at noon to clear the schedule for other activities but many delegates were seen revisiting the vendors to see what sales they might have missed or to check the raffle board to see if they had won anything.

The “500” Club, “600” Club and California Bowling Writers held their annual meetings.  Both the “500” Club and CBW hosted a luncheon afterwards.

Our guest speaker, Roger Dalkin, USBC CEO held a captive audience at our Workshop, with his extensive review of the “Future Directions of USBC” and a wrap-up with a Q&A session.

On Sunday, President Al Hoffmann called the Annual Meeting to order at 9:00 am.  Although the presentation of the flags is always emotional, it took a different meaning this year, because included with our American Flag and California Flag was our NEW CUSBC FLAG.  We all felt so proud. 

During committee reports, the BVL Committee reported that the California USBC was awarded the “Pillar Award” by the Greater Los Angeles Veterans Administration Center, which is given to an organization who exceeds all others in donations.  For the 2006-07 season, we donated $157,395 to 30 Veterans Centers in California.  And, the committee reported as of the date of this meeting, donations amounted to $169,838.01 and growing.  The BVL State Finals Roll-Off at Admiral Robinson Recreation Center in San Diego was very special this year in that the youth bowlers would be eligible to participate in their local tournaments.  Of the total of the 401 local division winners, 145 Adults (50.5%) and 73 Youth (64%) bowled in this tournament.

The Tournament Committees reported the selections of the hosting associations for the 2008 Championship Tournaments.  As information develops, you can find it on our website.

Our first Annual Delegates Luncheon was held at the Tiki Hut around the pool.  A delicious menu was served to135 members and guests. 

Award presentations: 2007 Star of Tomorrow Award: Rose Lynn Brown, Modesto and Douglas James Lauer, Twenty-Nine Palms, were introduced.  Each received a beautiful photo-etched 12” Star Plaque and a custom embroidered jacket with the Star of Tomorrow logo. In addition, they each received $1,000 scholarship to further their college education. Inducted into our 2007 Hall of Fame was Stephanie Steiner, Hayward for Meritorious Service and Ross A. Packard, Santa Clara for Superior Performance.  Ross was unable to be present.  Jim Decker was presented with the Proprietor of the Year Award on behalf of Double Decker Lanes in Rohnert Park and Citrus Belt USBC was presented with Association of the Year Award.

The Credentials Committee reported 224 Delegates registered and eligible to vote.  Elected for a 2-Year Term was 1st VP, Linda Johnson, Covina (Incumbent); 3rd VP Douglas Lauer, Twenty-Nine Palms (Incumbent); Dir. #1, Kathy Bruegeman, Sacramento; Dir. #3, Jeff Chin, Modesto (Incumbent);  Dir. #5, Jim Decker,  Rohnert Park (Proprietor, Double Decker Lanes);  Dir. #7, Mike Lucas, Escondido (Incumbent);  Dir. #9, Mabel Sheasley, Stockton (Incumbent).  Nominated from the floor and elected, Dir. #11, Lou Gilless, Santa Maria; Dir. #13, Elaine Baker, Moreno Valley; and Dir. #15, Lynn Graves, Chula Vista.  Elected to the Youth Committee: At-Large Members, Lynn Matsubara (Incumbent) and Rocky Leigh; Dist. Dir. #4, June Brown (Incumbent);  Dist. Dir. #6, Don Lauer (Incumbent); and Dist. Dir #8, Linda Stewart (Incumbent).  CA Youth Leaders Association (CYLA):  2-Year Terms: Matt Cormack & Rose Brown.  1-Year Terms: Andrew Krummanacker & Nicole Pasillas.  No proprietors were nominated.  Election from CYC to Main Board:  June Brown (Incumbent), Rose Brown (Incumbent), Don Lauer (Incumbent) and Matt Cormack.

With no further business and following the retirement of the flags, President Hoffmann declared the meeting adjourned at 3:30 pm. 


1st Convention of the California USBC

Rose Brown & Doug Lauer
Star of Tomorrow Scholarship Winners

Citrus Belt USBC

Orange County USBC

BVL recognizes associations for highest donations

Stephanie Steiner
Meritorious Service Hall of Fame


Please contact Larry Peppers with any updates or changes to your local office information.



PURCHASE CUSBC LAPEL PINS at Association cost and sell them at your event for a profit! (4 designs)



Mon–Thurs, 7:30am-12:30pm


Download a copy of your card (adult and youth) and keep it in your bowling bag for the next tournament!

Current Membership cards need to be shown at all CUSBC tournaments at check-in.

California USBC is the merged state association for California – formerly the California State Bowling Association (CSBA), California Women's Bowling Association (CWBA) and the California Young American Youth Bowling Alliance (CSYABA)

California USBC Association    55 Mitchell Blvd, Suite 2    San Rafael, CA 94903-2011 Phone: (415) 492-8880

Copyright ©2006-2017 California USBC Association. All rights reserved.

Website Design and Development by IC9design