If the Proprietor of your center is someone very special and does many great things that help your Adult & Youth Programs and Bowlers; and you would like to nominate him/her, please complete nomination form and include a recent photo.


Eligibility for the award should include the following:

  1. Outstanding service in the promotion of adult & youth bowling.
  2. Services to the Bowlers of California
  3. Leadership on the local and/or state level.

This award may only be won one time.

2014 Scott Poddig Bowlium, Montclair
2013 Steve Davis Zodo’s Bowling & Beyond
2012 Charles Kinstler Cal Bowl, Lakewood; Del Rio Lanes, Downey; Forest Lanes, Lake Forest; Keystone Lanes, Norwalk; Saddleback Lanes, Mission Viejo
2011 Jim Hornung, Sr. The New Yorba Linda Bowl, Yorba Linda
2010 John Balla Mira Mesa Lanes, San Diego
2009 Larry Campbell Tyme to Bowl Lanes, Oroville
2007 Jim Decker Double Decker Lanes, Rohnert Park
2005 Bob Briney* Fantasy Lanes
2004 Phil, Victor & Sam Amenta** Gardena Bowl, Gardena
2003 Jack Thomas** Fireside Lanes, Sacramento
2000 Bill Mossontte** Mission Hills Bowl, Mission Hills

*Recipient from California Women’s Bowling Association
**Recipient from California State YABA

Growing the sport of bowling for youth and adults in CA!